Hitting a Wall

Today I hit a wall. I have been running around working on one project after another with only a few hours of sleep. My mind just kept saying – You gotta get it done.

This was true and I did have to pull a few long days but you have to know when to stop. I have seen people jump from one major project to another constantly telling themselves they cant stop. In some cases these people start making up excuses of why they are needed. Others are more then able to do the job or the job isn’t that urgent. But somehow we get satisfied with this sense of need. It does not matter if its false just as long as we feel needed.

None of this is worth giving up time for your body to rest. If someone really needs your help today they will still need it after you take some time to rejuvenate.

Published in: on July 2, 2010 at 5:25 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,